Don’t miss our 13th Annual Preview Show Aug. 19-21

December 31, 2009 § Leave a comment

Dear Clients and Friends,

The Posters Have Arrived!

The Posters Have Arrived!

It is with great pleasure that I invite you to our 13 th Annual Preview Show August 19-21 at our showroom in Berkeley. Please, save the date! This is the show we have all come to look forward to: it is your chance to see the new acquisitions from my summer buying trip.  This year I have found some incredible things!  All told, I added 101 posters to our collection, and I hope you will come enjoy the first chance to see these treats.

A Paper Hoard!

A Paper Hoard!

Elizabeth at the Paper Conservators

Original vintage posters are hard to find. Paper was thrown away, paper disintegrates, paper is fragile, it’s transient, it’s ephemeral. Luckily, there have always been some collectors, and there have always been some hoarders, and so some paper did survive, intentionally and by
chance.

Just one sneak peak.. Come see the other 100!I have been searching for these collections, these piles, these stashes and hoards for many years now.  Once I find a stash, I try to visit a few times and then step back, to wait for more good things to sift their way up the pile. The nature of a paper hoarder tends towards the disorganized and it is rarely possible to see everything in one week.  On this buying trip, I revisited some places I haven’t been in years and I was richly
rewarded.

We have treats this year beyond posters. I am also pleased to announce our partnership with Grace Street Catering, and with our neighbor Wine.com. I think you will be delighted with their offerings.  The menu and the wine have been curated to evoke the South of France.

We have changed the venue! Many of you are accustomed to attending our preview show at Fort Mason.  This year, we have moved the event to our showroom in Berkeley and it will be better than ever.

Please mark your calendar! I look forward to showing you all of the new treats in our
beautiful Berkeley showroom.

Friday hours 11-7
Saturday 10-7
Sunday 12-5

With Every Good Wish,

Elizabeth “I sift through paper so you don’t have to” Norris

www.vepca.com
2201 Fourth Street
Berkeley,
CA  94710
510.843.2201
 
Get the scoop! Friend Vep Ca on Facebook
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Don’t miss our 13th Annual Preview Show Aug. 19-21 at Vintage European Posters.

meta

